At its November meeting, the DVFiber Governing Board voted unanimously to welcome three Connecticut River towns into the Deerfield Valley Communications Union District (dba DVFiber). With the admission of Dummerston, Putney, and Westminster to the DVFiber board, the expanding district now includes 19 towns.

To gain membership in a communications union district (following state statute), a town selectboard votes to apply and designates a representative and up to two alternates to the district governing board.

From Dummerston, new DVFiber board members include representative Eric Lineback and alternates Hector Galbraith and Chris Olsen. From Putney, new board members included representative Cor Trowbridge and alternate Michael Mrowicki. From Westminster, new board members include Lisa Colby and alternates Russ Hodgkins and Mike Oster.